You, Yes you, are not lazy!

Waiting for the right moment.

We in life put so many things on hold. I will do it but not today. I am too tired or I am just not getting the right vibes to do it.
We are like this. We talk like this. We are lazy like this.

Why are we so?  And why does no one ever say’s anything about it?

Why are we so lazy?

We know for a fact that we may die the next minute; this is the level of our uncertainty. Yet, we push things, the next hour, the next day, the next month.
Why don’t we for ourselves stick to what we say or believe?

We even put of using our brains. No, it will take hard work so I’ll just get to it tomorrow. I guess we really want to leave butt prints on the sand of time.

So, here is what I say,
I am not lazy. I need to get as much done in this life as possible.
And you are not lazy. Get off your comfy seat and do the thing you have been putting off. You don’t want to do this to yourself. You want to be remembered after your death. Yes, your death, something you are so scared off. It is at your door.
Don’t respond to the knock. Push yourself to the breaking point and see, how you don’t fall.
Whatever vague idea you have in your mind, set it in motion. I believe in you.   We all do. Get up. You are not lazy!

-Naba Mehdi.

Leave a Reply

