Poetic Art Of The Ancestors

I don’t have an ideal yet. No one has inspired me that much. So in its place I am going to write something new. It’s a different form of writing and new for me. I am a kind of person who literally do not know how to keep relations but now that person makes me want to learn to keep em’. Don’t you go judging me now!

Hey you,

  I don’t have an ideal and right now you seem like one. So, i write this for you. Keeping you in mind while I bleed the words of me. All those things that i want to tell you, I write them now for you to read. Peace in solitude is what I was looking for. Seems like a state but after you have given up on world, It’s all you can hold on to. I was flying into the midst of the sky, somewhere, where lies the veil between air and sky. To some it may feel like their isn’t any but to me they are to sides of our ending, You evolving in me and us becoming notable or we become the night, all dark where everyone thinks of reaching the sky while moving alone the air not acknowledging it. You are on the ground, sleeping soundless while I inherit all of the poetic art from all the poets who stood at my place, flying in and out of the dreams that those who dream for who we stay awake all night. I have them on my sides now, I have there blessings. They pass on the knowledge and wisdom. I met F.Scott Fitzgerald, we chatted, he told me he wrote of our great love songs before we breathed the first pump of oxygen into our lungs
‘They slipped briskly into intimacy,
from which they never recovered’
I smiled at such a thought, i told him i remember him saying,
‘There are all kind of love in this world,
but
never the same love twice’
With this refreshing of his memory of the lover he may have written this for, i told him about mine, how i feel for him and that this maybe that one fall of my life, where even when all the world maybe laughing at me for have slipped so carelessly, I shield myself from that feeling that knocks on our doors every one and then when we’ve fallen. I told him that now that i have seen your face blazing under the sunlight, that made my side churn and while I didn’t feel a thing for i was flying into my infinity. I have found that love that I want to hold on to and erase everything from you saying but leave only love, ‘Love but love’, For this  is what I feel standing in this veil. The irony of those who stare at the sky to looking for stars doing see me hanging in the balance, I know the reason too, yes my love now that i have had all this time to think about us,the secret knowledge of the worlds that we skip by not knowing has fallen upon my shoulders. I can feel the heavy headness when I breathe the same air that you just one million of a second ago took into you, wanting to live another minute for you see the beauty of this world, you let out after a glimpse in my direction when you saw me struggling and gasping for to breathe, since slowing I am running out of it to where i stand, you let it our of your system without shadowing a thought over it to let me live for you a little more.
Now i know that you are aware of the harshness this place has to offer where I now stand, so as a consolation, you let me breathe the same air that passed between your lungs and made your heart beat making you alive all the more, I realize now you send me this air to hold on to you for a little more, the air with the overwhelming feelings of your essence and presence and the saltish taste and some magical message that made it all the more heavy which makes me long and linger for it more and more with every breath that passes me by showering me with you all in this infinity.
I who had given up on all the people of the world that currently posses you, was on her way to the constellation beyond this world may now give this world another chance, maybe after all this time I am still willing to play a hunch just for another to spend standing next to you, not breathe in the air that you that a million of a second ago rather quarter of a million of a second or, or rather to take in the air without wasting any other part of the infinity of second and consume it all in me, for this is what I now, to slowly evolve in you, to collide with you and evolve in the air stairway that may take us to be the most radiant star in what lies beyond the reach of eyes, never to be parted from you ever again, anywhere or somewhere I go.

This seems like an ideal to me now. An ideal what makes me feel all this in the most smallest and uncountable part of that which can never be known of the infinity of second. Now just imagine what you make me feel in the whole of a second and I have years to live now!

-Naba Mehdi

Leave a Reply

